Library Board

The Pulaski County Board of Trustees meets on alternating months, beginning in January, on the last Tuesday of the month. The meeting time is 4:30 p.m. and the location alternates between the Pulaski County and the Charles and Ona B. Free Memorial Libraries. For more information, please contact Sally Warburton, the library director, at 540-994-2451 or swarburton@pclibs.org

Pulaski County Library Board of Trustees

Name Email District Term End
Lynne Clark Chair lclark@pcva.us lclarkvt78@gmail.com Robinson Dec. 31st, 2019 Replace a Trustee
Margaret Spradlin Vice Chair msspradlin@gmail.com Cloyd Dec. 31st, 2022 2nd Term
Meagan Pratt mkpratt26@gmail.com Draper Dec. 31st, 2022 2nd Term
Jennifer McCarthy jkmccarthy818@gmail.com Draper Dec. 31st, 2019 Replace a Trustee
Ashley Hale ashleywhale@gmail.com Massie Dec. 31st, 2020 Replace a Trustee
Parks Lanier, Jr. planier@radford.edu Cloyd Dec. 31st, 2020 2nd Term
Jan Booker jswbooker@gmail.com Robinson Dec. 31st, 2021 1st Term
Andrew Foxx arfoxx@pulaskicounty.org Draper Dec. 31st, 2021 1st Term
Dr. Kevin Siers ksiers@pcva.us Superintendent of Schools Ex Officio

Policy

The Pulaski County Library System Board of Trustees is in the process of editing, updating and writing policy. Please find policy as it is approved in the links below.

Library Fund

In 1999/2000 the Pulaski County Public Library System received a generous donation from the estate of Winfield S. Smith. Professor Smith attributed being well informed and successful to being able to read and having books available throughout one’s life at the public library. The Library Board of Trustees approved using this donation for the establishment of a building fund - Pulaski County Library System Fund - with the Community Foundation of the New River Valley.

In 2013, the library system received a very kind gift in memory of Ethel Flippin. An endowment was created with the Community Foundation to provide another avenue for donations to the public libraries. The yearly income from the Pulaski County Library System Endowment provides funds for programming, library outreach, and improvements to the libraries’ services.

To donate to either fund please contact the Community Foundation of the New River Valley or the library director.